Toothless Wonder

My daughter is toothless. Not completely, but her first baby tooth fell out. Considering she was born just days ago, I’m baffled by this turn of events. It was yesterday that we snuggled her into that fuzzy white polar bear suit and took pictures of her snoozing in the car seat the entire way home from the hospital. That tooth just grew in! That proud toothless grin, that little lisp when she says tooth is incomprehensible. I keep staring at her sweet freckled face, trying to figure out how she grew 5 years over night.

It was on Easter that my husband and I hit Walgreens after brunch, buying and then taking 2 pregnancy tests. Not believing our luck, I insisted on a visit to the urgent care for a real test. The permagrin began that day. Don’t get me wrong, we have had our moments and I fully plan to have that painful teenage relationship every mother dreads. But, as we move closer to bringing another daughter into our world, I am feeling especially sentimental. She graduates from preschool this spring, performs in her first dance recital and finds a new way to be independent every day.  I never thought we’d get through the first 6 weeks of breast feeding, I have no idea where this clever, thoughtful kid came from.

The Tooth Fairy spoiled her: $2 + a chapter book about horses. Might be over-the-top, but cut me some slack. I am squeezing every last drop of childhood out of this, and seeing that toothless grin this morning made me swoon. Can’t wait for the Easter Bunny.

Leave a Reply

National Pain Report

What You Don't Know Can Hurt You

SeasonedSistah2

Today is Better Than Yesterday

These Next 6 Months

It's all about perspective...

The New Melissa

Finding the new "normal" and creating a new life with migraine disease

Tissue Tales

My journey, navigating through life with a Connective Tissue Disorder.

Chronically Inspired

Rising Above Pain Creatively

intoxreport.wordpress.com/

'The Contra-Connoisseur’s Guide to Wine, Beer, Spirits And Other Stuff The World Got Right'.

Living Life As I See Fit

Because There is More To Me Than Just Rheumatoid Arthritis & Fibromyalgia

The Diary of a Happy Mom: 40 and Beyond

The trials and tribulations of an adventurous modern mom

Pain In The Mom

...trying to keep sane while in chronic pelvic pain

Graceful Agony

Living your best life in spite of having chronic illness and pain

grUBER FIT

Health, Fitness, Experience, and Adventure

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Not From Around Here

Adventures as a Stranger in a Strange Land

Tea Time with Mandy

Only in Canada? Pity.

