Peeing on a Stick

My legs are crawling, I have an intense migraine, I can barely concentrate long enough to  tell you my name and I am peeing on a stick. The beauty and joy of the first term, the magic of pregnancy? Not really.

I am withdrawing from a opiate medication several times stronger that Morphine. It’s week three and Christmas Eve. I’ve ask Santa to bring me relief. It seems he’s brought me something else. The faintest blue line. My second child is quietly waging this war with me.

It’s not a surprise. I ovulated on the first day of Hanukkah and I swore I could feel the sperm hit the egg. Maybe the blessing in the last 4 years of pain has been this awareness of all things moving in my body, this awareness of a gift I never thought I’d receive.

One response to this post.

  1. […] rehash the details here, if you are new to my blog, please check out the early story starting here. However, I never mentioned that the first Doctor I discussed my potential pregnancy with told me […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

National Pain Report

What You Don't Know Can Hurt You

SeasonedSistah2

Today is Better Than Yesterday

These Next 6 Months

It's all about perspective...

The New Melissa

Finding the new "normal" and creating a new life with migraine disease

Tissue Tales

My journey, navigating through life with a Connective Tissue Disorder.

Chronically Inspired

Rising Above Pain Creatively

intoxreport.wordpress.com/

'The Contra-Connoisseur’s Guide to Wine, Beer, Spirits And Other Stuff The World Got Right'.

Living Life As I See Fit

Because There is More To Me Than Just Rheumatoid Arthritis & Fibromyalgia

The Diary of a Happy Mom: 40 and Beyond

The trials and tribulations of an adventurous modern mom

Pain In The Mom

...trying to keep sane while in chronic pelvic pain

Graceful Agony

Living your best life in spite of having chronic illness and pain

grUBER FIT

Health, Fitness, Experience, and Adventure

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Not From Around Here

Adventures as a Stranger in a Strange Land

Tea Time with Mandy

Only in Canada? Pity.

